Taiji Quan

Taiji Quan (T’ai Chi Ch’uan) is the first of the Orthodox “Internal” styles of Chinese Martial Arts. The term “Taiji” refers to the ancient Chinese cosmological concept of the interplay between two opposite yet complementary forces (Yin /Yang) as being the foundation of creation. Taiji Quan as a Martial Art is based on the principle of the soft overcoming the hard.

  • Sticky Hands

  • Qigong

  • 13 posture form

  • 24 posture form

  • 36 posture form

  • Tai Chi Fan form

  • Tai Chi Sword form

  • Buddha Fist form

XinYi Quan

Xinyi Quan is the second of the orthodox “Internal” styles of Chinese Martial Arts. “Xin” refers to the emotional mind or heart and “Yi” to the logical mind. Xinyi Quan literally means ” Mind Heart Fist. The name illustrates the strong emphasis placed on the emotions being subordinate to mental control, or the mind being in control of the emotions, rather than the emotions being in control of the mind.

  • 5 individual elements

  • 5 element form

  • Animal Styles

Bagua Zhang

Bagua Zhang is the third of the orthodox “Internal” styles of Chinese Martial Art. Bagua refers to the eight basic principles described in the ancient metaphysical treatise the Yi Jing or “Book of Changes”. Bagua is meant to be the physical manifestation of these eight principles. “Zhang” means “Palm” and is a style of martial art which emphasizes the use of the open hand over the closed fist. Baguazhang as a martial art is based on the theory of continuously changing in response to the situation at hand in order to overcome an opponent with skill rather than brute force.

  • 8 Mother palms

  • Sections 1 - 8 of Bagua form


Tai Chi Class Schedule

Mondays - Thursdays: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Saturdays: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM


Call us at 805-657-3353 or